You are here
Home > Living > Great Thoughts Great Readers > The Murder List by Hank Philippi Ryan

The Murder List by Hank Philippi Ryan

This week’s book recommendation from Andrea Peskind Katz from Great Thoughts, Great Readers:

The MURDER LIST: A NOVEL OF SUSPENSE by Hank Philippi Ryan

Chosen by CNN as an Ultimate Beach Read!
A CrimeReads Most Anticipated Book!
Library Journal *Starred Review: “A must-read!”
“A cracker of a read –her best yet!” — B.A. Paris, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

Law student Rachel North is the ultimate reliable narrator–she will tell you, without hesitation, what she knows to be true. She’s smart, she’s a hard worker, she does the right thing. She’s successfully married to a faithful and devoted husband, a lion of Boston’s defense bar. And her internship with the powerful District Attorney’s office is her ticket to a successful future. 
Problem is–she’s wrong. 

Rachel. Jack. Martha. Who is next on The Murder List?
And in this cat and mouse game–the battle for justice becomes a battle for survival.
The Murder List is a new standalone suspense novel in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris, (and of the intense legal thrillers from John Grisham and Scott Turow), from award-winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan.

 

source: Amazon.com
image source: torforgeblog.com
review: Amazon.com

great thoughts, great readers

 

Andrea Peskind Katz runs Great Thoughts, Great Readers, a Book Salon presented via her private FB group where approximately 5000 prolific readers and authors interact. She also founded Greatthoughts.com, a lifestyle website blog focusing on Great Books and Great Travel. To quote Robert Frost, she created her “second act” career to “unite my avocation and my vocation.” After 20 years in high pressure sales, Andrea retired to spend time doing what she loves- hanging with her family, reading good books

We'd love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Top
FOLLOW US!